About The Chamber

2016 Member Application 


Our Mission

The mission of the Greater Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce, Inc. is to advance the Civic, Commercial, Industrial and Agricultural interests of the City of Ogdensburg and surrounding areas. The promotion of the general welfare and prosperity of the City of Ogdensburg and the stimulation of the public sentiment to those ends: and the providing of social features as will promote these purposes.

The Chamber shall be non-partisan, nonsectarian and shall not engage directly or indirectly in any activities of a political nature.

Throughout the year, we work to create activities which bring thousands of people to the area helping to create a positive economic impact for our local businesses.

Member Benefits

  • FREE Web link to your business
  • FREE Listing in our Directory and on the Chamber website
  • Referrals Telephone, e-mail and fax inquiries immediately answered referring member businesses
  • Display your business brochure in the Chamber Office
  • Access the Chamber’s mailing list to create business contacts
  • Chamber represents you at trade shows attended to promote our community
  • Health Insurance for Petite to Large Business owners
  • Use of our Bulk Mail Permit (savings of 50% per mailing)
  • Monthly newsletter/inserts/articles which reach 200+ members
  • Advertise in our Chamber Publications at Membership rates (Travel Guide, Area Map, etc.)
  • Sponsorship opportunities for events to increse your marketing and visibility in the Community
  • Participation in the Chamber Dollars program -- "shop local" campaign
  • Eblasts to Chamber members promoting your business or events
  • Business of the Quarter Awards that recognize our members
  • Ribbon Cutting Ceremonies for new businesses or locations


2016 Executive Board
President Kim Demers, Kimro's Medicine Place
1st Vice President Sean McNamara, North Country This Week
2nd Vice President John Wade, Sherman Inn
Secretary Michele Catlin, CHMC
Treasurer Alex Augsbury, The New Media Outpost
Executive Committee Members Steve Hawes - CHMED; Dawn Merz - YES FM/ Q 102.9



2016 Board of Directors With Terms
Pearson,Laura   Executive Director
Augsbury, Alex 2017 The New Media Outpost
Brashaw, Mike 2016 Ed-Med Federal Credit Union (Past President)
Catlin, Michele 2016 CHMC
Demers, Kim 2018 Kimro's Medicine Place
Flack, Melanie 2016 Frederic Remington Art Museum
Gardner, Ken 2016 Ogdensburg Volunteer Rescue Squad
Hawes, Steve 2017 CHMC
Izzo, Wayne 2018 Community Representative
Jones, Lee 2016 Jones Insurance  
O'Donnell, R 2018 Artistic Director & Executive Producer St. John's Conservatory Theater
McNamara, Sean 2016 North Country This Week
Merz, Dawn 2016 YES FM/Q 102.9
Pinkerton, John 2018 Community Representative
Porter, Betsy 2017 United Helpers, Inc.
Purdy, Sarah   City Manager
Rishe, John   OBPA Representative
Roethel, Rhonda 2018 Community Representative
Ryan, Judy 2016 Fort LaPresentation
Seymour, Cheryl 2017 Community Bank
Smithers, Megan 2016 North Country Savings Bank
Stevenson, Julia 2017 Howland Pump
Thayer, Michael 2018 St. Law Federal Credit Union
Vanhouse, Derek 2018 Pinto, Mucenski, Hooper & VanHouse
Wade, John 2017

Sherman Inn